

Graduate Student Senate General Assembly Meeting Agenda October 2, 2018

The University of Iowa Graduate College 205 Gilmore Hall Iowa City, IA 52241 (319) 335-3260

- 1. Call to Order General Assembly Meeting—6:00pm KaLeigh White
- 2. Introduction of Senators (5 mins.)
- 3. Graduate College Report (10 mins.) Dean Shelly Campo
- 4. COGS Speaker (5 mins.)
- 5. Reports
 - a. **President Report** KaLeigh White (5 mins.)
 - i. Discussion of current membership
 - b. **Treasurer Report –** Lyndsey Dubose (5 mins.)
 - c. Graduate Council Report (5 mins.)
 - d. **GPSG Delegates Report** (5 mins.)
- 6. Old Business
 - a. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes (5 mins.) KaLeigh White
- 7. New Business
 - a. A Resolution on Senator Profiles to Department Websites (10 mins.)
 - b. Committee Breakout Session (10 mins.)
 - i. Graduate Student Success Committee
 - ii. Graduate Student Teaching Committee
 - iii. Jakobsen Committee
 - iv. International Student Committee
 - v. Service and Social Committee
 - vi. Travel Funds Committee
- 8. Adjournment 7:00 PM

Announcements

- a. Next Travel Funds Application Deadline October 5th
 - i. The next <u>GSS Travel Fund application</u> deadline is Oct. 5, 2018 by 11:59 PM. This round of applications is for conferences occurring between July 1, 2018 and October 30, 2018.
- b. Next General Assembly Meeting Tuesday, October 30, 2018
 - i. The next Graduate Student Senate general assembly meeting will take place on Tuesday, October 30th, 2018 from 6:00-7:00PM at the Old Capital Mall conference center (UCC-2520D).



Graduate Student Senate General Assembly Meeting Agenda October 2, 2018

The University of Iowa Graduate College 205 Gilmore Hall Iowa City, IA 52241 (319) 335-3260

2018-2019 Graduate Student Senate **Roster of Elected Positions**

Executive Officers:

President Vice President Treasurer **Executive Associate** Membership/PR Officer Parliamentarian

GPSG Delegates:

Graduate Council:

Webmaster:

Committee Chairs:

Graduate Success Committee Graduate Teaching Committee International Students Committee Jakobsen Conference Committee Service and Social Committee Travel Funds Committee

KaLeigh White Ryan Stoldt Lyndsey DuBose Christian Bako Caroline Cheung Peter Miller

Elliot Burghardt Andrew Tubbs KaLeigh White Inga Popovaite Gurjap Singh

Emma Gabriele Jenny Verniero KaLeigh White Josh Bock Ryan Tribble

kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu ryan-stoldt@uiowa.edu lyndsey-dubose@uiowa.edu christian-bako@uiowa.edu caroline-cheung@uiowa.edu peter-miller@uiowa.edu

elliot-burghardt@uiowa.edu andrew-tubbs@uiowa.edu kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu inga-popovaite@uiowa.edu gurjap-singh@uiowa.edu

emma-gabriele@uiowa.edu jennifer-verniero@uiowa.edu kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu josh-bock@uiowa.edu

ryan-tribble@uiowa.edu

Roster of Appointed Positions

Ryan Stoldt

Lyndsey DuBose

Yujia Liu

ryan-stoldt@uiowa.edu

yujia-liu@uiowa.edu

lyndsey-dubose@uiowa.edu