

Graduate Student Senate General Assembly Meeting Agenda August 27, 2018

The University of Iowa Graduate College 205 Gilmore Hall Iowa City, IA 52241 (319) 335-3260

- 1. Call to Order General Assembly Meeting—5:00pm KaLeigh White
- **2. Introduction of Senators** (5 mins.)
- 3. Elections (20 mins.)
 - a. Grad Council Representatives
 - i. Biological & Medical Sciences nominees:
 - 1. Josh Bock, Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science
 - b. GPSG Delegates
 - i. Social Sciences & Education nominees:
 - 1. Inga Popovaite, Sociology
 - ii. Physical, Mathematical, & Engineering Sciences nominees:
 - 1. Gurjap Singh Mechanical Engineering

4. Old Business

a. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes (5/1/18) (5 mins.) - KaLeigh White

5. New Business

- a. **Appointments** (10 mins.)
 - i. Webmaster
 - The position of webmaster is appointed by the president and executive council (rather than elected). Please express your interest to KaLeigh White (kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu) if you would like to be considered for the position.
 - ii. The Alcohol Harm Reeducation Advisory Committee (1 Seat)
 - iii. Family Inclusion Charter Committee (2 seats)

b. Committee Descriptions & Breakout Session (20 mins.)

- i. Graduate Student Success Committee
- ii. Graduate Student Teaching Committee
- iii. Jakobsen Committee
- iv. International Student Committee
- v. Service and Social Committee
- vi. Travel Funds Committee

6. Adjournment – 6:00 PM

Announcements

- a. First Official General Assembly Meeting Monday, September 10, 2018
 - i. The first Graduate Student Senate general assembly meeting will take place on Monday, September 10, 2018 from 6:00-7:00PM at the Old Capital Mall conference center (UCC-2520D).



Graduate Student Senate General Assembly Meeting Agenda August 27, 2018

The University of Iowa Graduate College 205 Gilmore Hall Iowa City, IA 52241 (319) 335-3260

2018-2019 Graduate Student Senate

Roster of Elected Positions

Executive Officers:

President Vice President Treasurer **Executive Associate** Membership/PR Officer Parliamentarian

GPSG Delegates:

Graduate Council:

Webmaster:

KaLeigh White Ryan Stoldt Lyndsey DuBose Christian Bako Caroline Cheung Peter Miller

Elliot Burghardt Andrew Tubbs

Jenny Verniero KaLeigh White

KaLeigh White Emma Gabriele

Ryan Stoldt

kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu ryan-stoldt@uiowa.edu lyndsey-dubose@uiowa.edu christian-bako@uiowa.edu caroline-cheung@uiowa.edu peter-miller@uiowa.edu

elliot-burghardt@uiowa.edu andrew-tubbs@uiowa.edu kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu

emma-gabriele@uiowa.edu jennifer-verniero@uiowa.edu kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu

ryan-stoldt@uiowa.edu

Roster of Appointed Positions

Committee Chairs:

Graduate Success Committee Graduate Teaching Committee International Students Committee Jakobsen Conference Committee Service and Social Committee Travel Funds Committee

Ryan Stoldt

ryan-stoldt@uiowa.edu

Lyndsey DuBose Yujia Liu

lyndsey-dubose@uiowa.edu yujia-liu@uiowa.edu